HSV Forum


Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    14

    2017 VF2 Clubsport 7000ks floor footwell and floor under seats extremely warm

    Hi, I have searched but not too much info, Is this a normal thing for our cars to get uncomfortably warm using the auto transmission paddle shifts? So manual driving the auto trans.
    It happens during say a 15 minute drive , 100%normal driving, no sky larking. Its really noticeable at trafic lights. And doesnt really cool time whilst moving at say 50kph + for a period of time.
    I dont drive at peak hours.

    Should I get this looked at? Or is it something we have to deal with? Thanks..

    Sent from my SM-T700 using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    4,967
    Is the car stock or tuned?
    Do you have an exhaust system?

    Are you able to see transmission temps on your EDI?

    2014 HSV GenF-GTS fitted with a Forced Induction Interchiller
    2017 HSV GTSR
    http://www.facebook.com/ForcedInductionInterchillers
    Australia's outright Fastest 6.2L 1900 LSA VF GTS & Fastest stock bottom end
    9.700 @148.3mph 21/June/2017
    V-Box Results 0-100km/h in 2.47sec

    Looking for colder IAT’s? we’ve achieved 11c IAT2 on a 41c day and -8c during winter.
    We have proven cabin AC vent temps are better than GM spec, both IAT2's and vent temps are all on video with nothing to hide.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    14
    I'm an idiot! Sorry, totally stock.

    I will plug elm cheapo ebay thing into obd2 port and report back. Hopefully thatwill tell me. Didnt get edi option, purchased just after hsv stopped building.

    Sent from my SM-T700 using Tapatalk
    Last edited by OctaneInjector; 15-04-2018 at 06:14 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    14
    Still trying to get Trans temps again on my ODB2 reader... its playing hard to get.

    Sent from my SM-N910G using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Perth, WA
    Posts
    7,459
    Are you using Torque?
    Search around for the necessary PID and add it in. It may be in the app already but not enabled, otherwise you should find it on a US forum

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by white_lie View Post
    Are you using Torque?
    Search around for the necessary PID and add it in. It may be in the app already but not enabled, otherwise you should find it on a US forum
    Hey. Yes i just remembered i had to add some GM pids to get Trans temp. (New phone)

    Is Torque accurate with respect to Trans Temp?

    I am still logging anyways.

    Sent from my SM-N930F using Tapatalk







Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •