HSV Forum


Page 1 of 2 12 Last >>
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    11

    vz gto ls2 linking second hand ecm ?

    hi , have purchased a second hand e40ecm that I will be replacing over original and am asking what is the correct
    way to change.
    have all the security codes from my vehicle but this ecm I have purchased does not have its vin available or any other security codes . what would be my option to install thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    11
    getting desperate , any help much appreciated .

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    158
    Have you tried HSV directly ? Surely they can get into it to find the original codes.
    GTSR Maloo Interchiller

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    11
    Usually if your not a dealer they will not communicate with you for very long .

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    6019
    Posts
    5,237
    I think you might be out of luck and need a ecm with a known VIN.
    Zorst video: https://youtu.be/R0oKu5PMQG4

    #21 2001 VX R8 series II (HSV Racing Green)
    #16 2006 HSV Dealer Team ClubSport (Phanton Black)
    #771 2010 E2 GTS (wildfire)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    343
    Is it possible to plug the ecm in, and then hook up a tech2 to try and read the data on the ecm?
    Or won't it communicate at all like that?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    11
    I have installed a second hand unit , do have the vin for unit . I have set up account with ac delco , purchased their subscription followed the ecm SPS programming changed the vin over and put all vehicle details and now coming up with an error code
    E2701 No Authorization to program the selected unit.
    Has anyone experienced this message ?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    11
    I have installed a second hand unit , do have the vin for unit . I have set up account with ac delco , purchased their subscription followed the ecm SPS programming changed the vin over and put all vehicle details and now coming up with an error code
    E2701 No Authorization to program the selected unit.
    Has anyone experienced this message ?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Perth, WA
    Posts
    7,456
    Do you have the security code for the new PCM? Has the replacement PCM been reset?
    Or do you need to reset your original to unlink it from the car before putting the replacement in?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    11
    I do have a security code for the second hand unit , have all my vehicle security codes also . I have hooked up the second hand unit to vehicle and the immobiliser fault is present , haven't got that far with linking modules I guess .
    I would need to SPS the second hand unit , change the vin as it is different to my orig vin and then program the pcm to my original vin first then do the linking to modules and also the security side . Can any one confirm .







Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •