PDA

View Full Version : Senator vs GTS

Carman
09-05-2007, 07:34 PM
Hi all, new to the forums, joined up as I soon will be the owner of a new HSV, my problem is I can't decide whether to go the GTS or the Senator???
They are both mind blowing cars for the $, the GTS is the one the boy racer in me is screaming out for but the Senator is the one that makes me feel like a million dollars...the downside to the GTS is the in your face brutal almost over the top spoiler styling, and with the Senator the automatic gearbox means I will find it more difficult to beat fricton when I feel like it, plus the front looks a little under done.
I have seen a few GTS on the forums and quite a few clubsports driving around but I have yet to see a Senator on the forums or on the road, where are the senator owners? Is there a reason for this?

I am currently an XR8 driver (don't hurt me pls)

So there you have it, it's a win win kind of thing but I really can't decide either way so I am reaching out to the internet for answers...what would you do and why?
Any people who have a GTS or Senator (obviously have had this debate themselves) I would really appreciate your input.

Any help appreciated, my wife is wanting me to get the Senator because it is more luxurious but I can't help thinking it's a 307Kw automatic leather sofa?

murph_fan51
09-05-2007, 10:30 PM
Yeah tough choice really.

I'd go with the GTS personally, you can get the leather in the GTS anyway(99% sure). The GTS has more appeal, 20" rims and is arguably HSVs top model. But if you're after the full luxury get the Senator or even the new Grange. Remember the Senator has MRC and 307kW as with the GTS so performance/handling would still be top class.

SENATOR
10-05-2007, 12:10 AM
Yeah tough choice really.